Yeah, okay, I admit it, I’m writing

Well, it’s the summer. Sort of. I’m not in school and that makes it summer vacation even if it’s still barely spring in this empty northern wasteland.

And since I’m not in school, I have to write.

Have to.

Really, I’ve got nothing else to do. I’ve hidden the tv in my storage locker, and I’ve got no yard, not even a balcony that I can garden on. Window boxes are as good as it gets this year, and I don’t think I can justify spending much more than a few minutes a day as “gardening.”

And baking… well, even making cookies for the guys at work every weekend will only take an hour or so. And weekends are long in a city where you know no one.

Yup, I have no choice but to write.

So, here I am. Writing about writing.

Uh huh.

Thrilling, isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

